The Highway, Brighton, East Sussex, BN2 4PA

01273 605700

admin@moulsecoomb.brighton-hove.sch.uk

Moulsecoomb Primary School

A Compassionate Learning Community

Term dates

2020-21

AUTUMN TERM 2020:

 

INSET DAY 1

Thursday 3rd September 2020 (SCHOOL CLOSED TO PUPILS)

INSET DAY 2

Friday 4th September 2020 (SCHOOL CLOSED TO PUPILS)

INSET DAY 3

Monday 7th September 2020 (SCHOOL CLOSED TO PUPILS)

School OPENS to pupils:

Tuesday 8th September 2020 at 8.40 am

School CLOSES to pupils:

Friday 23rd October 2020 at 3.05 pm (EYFS & KS1) & 3.10 pm (KS2)

HALF-TERM HOLIDAY (1 week)

Monday 26th October 2020 – Friday 30th October 2020

School OPENS to pupils:

Monday 2nd November 2020 at 8.40 am

School CLOSES to pupils:

Friday 18th December 2020 at 3.05 pm (EYFS & KS1) & 3.10 pm (KS2)

CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY (2+ weeks)

Monday 21st December 2020 – Friday 1st January 2021

 

 

SPRING TERM 2021:

 

INSET DAY 4

Monday 4th January 2021 (SCHOOL CLOSED TO PUPILS)

School OPENS to pupils:

Tuesday 5th January 2021 at 8.40 am

School CLOSES to pupils:

Friday 12th February 2021 at 3.05 pm (EYFS & KS1) & 3.10 pm (KS2)

HALF-TERM HOLIDAY (1 week)

Monday 15th February 2021 – Friday 19th February 2021

School OPENS to pupils:

Monday 22nd February 2021 at 8.40 am

School CLOSES to pupils:

Thursday 1st April 2021 at 3.05 pm (EYFS & KS1) & 3.10 pm (KS2)

EASTER HOLIDAY (2+ weeks)

Friday 2nd April 2021 – Friday 16th April 2021

 

 

SUMMER TERM 2021:

 

INSET DAY 5

Monday 19th April 2021

School OPENS to pupils:

Tuesday 20th April 2021 at 8.40 am

BANK HOLIDAY (1 day)

Monday 3rd May 2021 (SCHOOL CLOSED)

School CLOSES to pupils:

Friday 28th May 2021 at 3.05 pm (EYFS & KS1) & 3.10 pm (KS2)

HALF-TERM HOLIDAY (1 week)

Monday 31st May 2021 – Friday 4th June 2021

School OPENS to pupils:

Monday 7th June 2021 at 8.40 am

School CLOSES to pupils:

Friday 23rd July 2021 at 3.05 pm (EYFS & KS1) & 3.10 pm (KS2)

SUMMER HOLIDAY (TBC)

Monday 26th July 2021 – TBC

 

2021-22

AUTUMN TERM 2021:

 

INSET DAY 1

Thursday 2nd September 2021 (SCHOOL CLOSED TO PUPILS)

INSET DAY 2

Friday 3rd September 2021 (SCHOOL CLOSED TO PUPILS)

INSET DAY 3

Monday 6th September 2021 (SCHOOL CLOSED TO PUPILS)

School OPENS to pupils:

Tuesday 7th September 2021 at 8.40 am

School CLOSES to pupils:

Friday 22nd October 2021 at 3.05 pm (EYFS & KS1) & 3.10 pm (KS2)

HALF-TERM HOLIDAY (1 week)

Monday 25th October 2021 – Friday 30th October 2020

School OPENS to pupils:

Monday 1st November 2021 at 8.40 am

School CLOSES to pupils:

Friday 17th December 2021 at 3.05 pm (EYFS & KS1) & 3.10 pm (KS2)

CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY (2+ weeks)

Monday 20th December 2021 – Friday 31st December 2022

 

 

SPRING TERM 2022:

 

INSET DAY 4

Tuesday 4th January 2022 (SCHOOL CLOSED TO PUPILS)

School OPENS to pupils:

Wednesday 5th January 2022 at 8.40 am

School CLOSES to pupils:

Friday 11th February 2022 at 3.05 pm (EYFS & KS1) & 3.10 pm (KS2)

HALF-TERM HOLIDAY (1 week)

Monday 14th February 2022 – Friday 19th February 2022

School OPENS to pupils:

Monday 21st February 2022 at 8.40 am

School CLOSES to pupils:

Friday 8th April 2022 at 3.05 pm (EYFS & KS1) & 3.10 pm (KS2)

EASTER HOLIDAY (2+ weeks)

Monday 11th April 2022 – Friday 22nd April 2022

 

 

SUMMER TERM 2022:

 

INSET DAY 5

Monday 25th April 2022

School OPENS to pupils:

Tuesday 26th April 2022 at 8.40 am

BANK HOLIDAY (1 day)

Monday 2nd May 2022 (SCHOOL CLOSED)

School CLOSES to pupils:

Friday 27th May 2022 at 3.05 pm (EYFS & KS1) & 3.10 pm (KS2)

HALF-TERM HOLIDAY (1 week)

Monday 30th May 2022 – Friday 3rd June 2022

School OPENS to pupils:

Monday 6th June 2022 at 8.40 am

School CLOSES to pupils:

Friday 22nd July 2022 at 3.05 pm (EYFS & KS1) & 3.10 pm (KS2)

SUMMER HOLIDAY (TBC)

Monday 25th July 2022 – TBC